The Ministry of Foreign Affairs Spouses' Solidarity Association (DMEDD) was established on September 24, 1981, with the purpose of assisting and supporting the families of Turkish diplomats and officials who have been assassinated on active duty abroad. DMEDD achieved the status of the “Public Benefit Association” in 1984.

In the following years, DMEDD has expanded the scope of its activities and become a prominent association that contributes to efforts and activities nationwide in the fields of education, culture, health, as well as promotion of Turkey.

In addition to the scholarships it has granted for children in need, DMEDD has built, renovated, and refurbished many schools, dormitories, nurseries, hospitals, and clinics, and also supplied educational materials and books to disadvantaged students and schools across Turkey.  DMEDD has so far granted more than 2800 scholarships, completed 37 projects in the fields of education, health, and environment, and provided financial and in-kind aid to more than 200 people in need.


FOUNDING MEMBERS                                                  

 Mina Özdoğancı

Öngün Toperi

Gülsun Şibay

Ayşe Ülgen

Gencay Gürün

Gökçen Erner

Ayşe Birsel

Mine İşcen

Kamuran Acet

Nedret Cankardeş



 Mina Özdoğancı             (1981-1983)

 Zehra Halefoğlu              (1983-1987)

 Sadiye Kandemir            (1988-1989)

 İrge Özçeri                      (1989-1991)

 Sumru Sanberk               (1991-1995)

 Nedret Öymen                 (1995-1997)

 Handan Haktanır             (1997-2000)

 Mevhibe Loğoğlu             (2000-2001)

 Gülen Erman                   (2001-2002)

 Nur İlkin                           (2002-2003)

 Perin Kılıç                        (2003-2004)

 Ayşe Arat                         (2004-2005)

 Işıl Üzümcü                      (2005-2006)

 Lale Apakan                     (2006-2009)

 Emel  Çeviköz                  (2009-2010)

 Canan Koru                      (2010- 2016)

 Nurtop Yardım                  (2016-2017)

 Gül Yalçın                         (2017- 2019)

 İnci Botsalı                        (2019-        )